Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Buster Nelson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Buster Nelson

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (64 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jenette Riggan

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"There are not words enough to praise the good people at Buster Nelson's State Farm office! I'm astonished to realize that I've been a client of this branch for nearly 20 years and in all of that time, Mr. Nelson and his team have been unfailingly helpful, kind, courteous, and gracious in all of our dealings. I will never forget how Mr. Nelson, when I came in to notify the office of my husband's sudden death six years ago, immediately dropped everything to personally ensure that matters were handled promptly and appropriately. His compassion and his staff's support at that time meant the world to me. Thank you so much, sir. It meant more than you can know. I would also like to express my personal gratitude to Cecely Newett who has just assisted me with a complicated matter concerning one of my accounts. She truly went above and beyond to help me get the situation addressed in an expeditious manner, making it a point to keep me informed, offering good advice, and demonstrating her commitment to seeing this satisfactorily resolved. In this day and age, when so many processes have become automated and depersonalized, she provided person-centered care and concern to get the job done. I cannot thank you enough, Cecely! If you are seeking an insurance agency that provides outstanding customer service, look no further than Buster Nelson's office. I highly recommend them and am a customer for life!"

Brenda Payne

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had life ins with state farm for 15 years and just recently added my house and car INS with them also ..they matched what I had with my other INS Geico and then some. And Benita was awesome and so patient with me as I was trying to find a small detail they needed from me. Very sweet agent and friendly .. I would definitely recommend the switch ..they saved me 500 dollars .you cant beat that !! Merry Christmas to me 😊 and to state farm 🌲"

Charmaine Robin

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I will definitely recommend Buster Nelson and his team. They are knowlegeable, professional and friendly."

Mike Arnold

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Has been my agent since I ever needed insurance and my parents before that. Always helpful, always professional, and always can give me an answer that I will understand."

N. Gilberry

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stop shopping for quotes and just contact State Farm. They are the most affordable for the best rates AND they helped me with a claim that their insured caused so I switched! Benita helped me switch over from Allstate and I couldn't be happier. Ask for Benita if you want someone that is going to not only answer your questions but give you the options that makes sense to your unique needs. One call and I am taken care of AND saving money during this holiday season! Customer Service was top notch!"

Domain Blum

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Benita was a huge help with assisting with a new policy! She was very patient and answered all the questions I had. Thanks again Benita!"

Roger Jones

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Buster Nelson has been our insurance agent at State Farm for over 40 years. He has provided my wife and I with outstanding customer service every step of the way. As a client, I can honestly say that Buster Nelson has "taken care" of The Joneses. In my opinion, Buster Nelson is the epitome of the word servant."

Jasmine beale

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had Benita Carroll as my agent and she was absolutely amazing. She was patient and kind and never failed to help me out and answer my questions. She explain everything so clearly to help me understand everything. A big THANK YOU to her."

Sylvia Murray

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Starting my policy for my business insurance was very easy going through Buster Nelson. My agent Cecely had everything done in a matter of minutes! She was extremely professional, knowledgeable and accessible with starting and when I had to make a change to my plan. I highly recommend them for your insurance needs especially for small business owners!!"

Abstruce Dara

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome, quick, and easy! Fast quotes and great insurance coverage options"

Sandra Barnes

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was very happy with the professional customer service I received from Benita Carroll. She took the time to ensure I had the exact coverage I needed at the best price."

Joell

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cecely was able to get me insured right away. She was very knowledgeable about the available products and services which made the switch seamless."

Lillian Hardbower

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cecely was totally great she saved me money over Geico and got renters insurance as well."

G Pegram

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"After a Google search of State Farm agents, I settled on Buster Nelson so that my niece and I could discuss medical insurance and Medicare. We were extremely impressed with Lanyia when we called. She was professional and courteous. Then we were transferred to Mr Nelson. He is a very good listener—this was important to us because we had quite a few questions. He was knowledgeable in the answers he gave us and cleared up any of our misconceptions. He offered advice, which my niece will follow-up on. It was a pleasure talking to him and we felt comfortable knowing we had selected the right agent. I definitely recommend Buster Nelson and his team to anyone who’s looking for advice on insurance."

Krystle Sercu

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Buster is such a pleasure to work with. I would recommend his office."

Trenia Caldwell

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr Nelson, and his staff are very professional. I was able to change my car policy to better coverage, with an affordable price. My financial needs were handled with the upmost concerned. Mr. Nelson, made sure I understood exactly what we were covering. It wasn't just about selling the product, but about me knowing and understanding. Thank you so, Mr. Nelson and staff."

Catherine Washington

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"In talking with Mr. Nelson and his staff, they provided me with the information I needed to understand what coverage to obtain for my home and auto. They were very pleasant, responsive and helpful. The coverage was competitive with the other companies I did research on. I look forward to working with them."

Charles S

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I recently spoke to Cecely Newett who is a financial services specialist at Buster Nelson State Farm Agency regarding purchasing more insurance. Cecely did an outstanding job explaining the insurance we were considering. In addition, Courtney has also been very helpful the past few years. We have maintained an account with Buster Nelson for 15 years. He and his staff are very friendly and responsive. I highly recommend the Buster Nelson State Farm Agency for any insurance needs."

STEVE J MANYAK,JR

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Well I'm at a loss for words but will definitely give it a shot. Staff at Buster Nelsons' office are the best. Been going to the local office since my Father passed away. My parents had policy of house/property before I inherited. Service by all have more more than outstanding in every way. I always look forward when I can drop by the office for information and/or just to say 'Hello'. More than an insurance agency, the office Staff are all definite 'Friends' to my Family. Wish them well in all manner."

Ashley Thomas

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"We absolutely can not say enough good things about this office. Cecely and the rest of the team go above and beyond to make sure our insure needs are met. We appreciate this team’s hard work and feel safe knowing they have us covered!"

Deborah Urich

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"We recently moved from another state to Fredericksburg to be closer to our family(especially our grandchild). While searching for a local State Farm representative to replace our former one, I was contacted and welcomed to the area by Sarah, at the Buster Nelson agency. She has been not only very helpful and patient, but exceptionally knowledgeable in answering all of my questions! She provides immediate feedback, and returns calls, texts, or emails promptly. Her accurate quotes, support, and assistance for setting up policies to meet our needs, make us feel confident Buster Nelson State Farm is the best choice for our Virginia insurance!"

Joy Williams

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sarah helped us with our auto, life and home policies. We got a much better rate than all the competitors were offering. So glad we switched! Staff is friendly and responds quickly to any inquiries."

Anita Coakley

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was recently made aware that my coverage did not include chip repair due to an over sight. I called and was very upset by this. Cecely helped me go through my coverages and helped me get my chip repair covered. I really appreciate that. Great office."

Candy Savely

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional service from the front office to Mr. Nelson himself. It's a pleasure to work for people that care about your needs."

Sonja Peyton-Scott

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"When recently making changes to our coverage we received excellent service. I especially appreciated the patience that was shown with all of our questions!"