Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Dee Carter-Pitts

Dee Carter-Pitts

May 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dee Carter-Pitts
"I have been a customer with State Farm for years and I have never been disappointed the customer service is top of the line and the coverage is also. I highly recommend if you are shopping for a new home promise you will never want to leave."
Profile photo of Jimmy Sherrod

Jimmy Sherrod

May 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jimmy Sherrod
"Recently sold and purchased a new home which required serval policy changes during the process. Cecely Newett was OUTSTANDING! She worked every single detail and things could not have gone smoother. She is so pleasant, professional and competent. We’ve been clients of Buster’s State Farm office for more than 28 years. They pride themselves on customer service and are a pleasure to do business with."
Profile photo of Max A. Kingston

Max A. Kingston

April 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Max A. Kingston
"Always responds promptly, fantastic customer service, kind people. 10/10 service"
Profile photo of Yvette Douglass

Yvette Douglass

March 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Yvette Douglass
"Today I had the pleasure of meeting Ms.Minor who very professionally and efficiently completed my application for a new homeowners policy. I am sure she will rise to becoming a very competent and trusted insurance agent in the very near future. Yvette Douglass"
Profile photo of Steven Peppers

Steven Peppers

March 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steven Peppers
"Thank you so much, Laniya. As the desk person, you were wonderfully kind and professional in helping me navigate the process of getting my vehicle towed when it wouldn't start. At one point, I was very frustrated, but you calmly volunteered to get a person on the line who could address my questions. It turned out that I had entered in a wrong policy number in the online system, which was linked to a different person. So that was why I was being charged a towing fee though I have emergency assistance in my own policy. The credit card charge was reversed. And so, with that worked out, my vehicle was jumped and it is already repaired by my mechanic. You helped me feel valued and understood. Keep up the great job!"
Profile photo of Bill Bingaman

Bill Bingaman

March 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bill Bingaman
"Mr Nelson has great people working for him. Very professional and very helpful. The lady that helped me, she was very polite and got me my insurance in about 10 to 15 minutes. Thank you Mr Nelson and STATEFARM."
Profile photo of Regina Mike

Regina Mike

March 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Regina Mike
"Getting State Farm was the best decision I’ve made!!!. I was absolutely blown away with how caring about the customer was genuinely displayed. Options that I wasn’t expecting were available and affordable. All avenues of my future as well as “my legacy” were thoroughly explored. The amount of diligence demonstrated by Cecely in research from what I currently have compared to what I needed was phenomenal. I couldn’t ask for better customer service especially with the patience demonstrated because I ask a lot of questions. I would DEFINITELY recommend Buster Nelson State Farm to anyone looking for Life Insurance."
Profile photo of Steve Roberts

Steve Roberts

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Roberts
"Very professional and knowledgeable. Easy to get signed up for my insurance needs. Would recommend to family and friends."
Profile photo of Carol Watkins

Carol Watkins

February 6, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Carol Watkins
"I was with this agency for years with no problems so in the past I would agree with many of the other reviews. but over the last year Busters newer employees dont seem to me they know what they are doing in my opinion as I tried to sign up fur safe drive and couldnt and no one would help me. they blamed it on me not being capable of doing it right. in the end they had the wrong information on their records so safe drive would take the correct info I was putting in. I was upset at the time and ever since I've been treated so badly by their staff. also when you never get your bills and need to sign up for things they are no help at all I think. And Buster who seems to be hardly ever there just sidees with them instead of the customers side of the story. Your better off getting a different State farm agency as this one has been the most aggravating experience ever lately I think. I'm very scared they will end up cancelling my insurace just for some kind of revenge for me complaining about them which I had every right to do. They seem to me they like playing games like children do. But insurance is a serious thing so im not taking any more chances with buster Nelson agency. I will be transferring to another agent as I like State Farm but Buster Nelson agency is one I just can no longer deal with and they sure don't treat me like a valuable customer at all any longer."
Profile photo of Timothy H. Reddick, Sr.

Timothy H. Reddick, Sr.

December 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Timothy H. Reddick, Sr.
"Benita Carroll was absolutely amazing. Answered all my questions and thoroughly went over my policy, benefits and discounts I was eligible to take advantage of. Highly recommended"
Profile photo of Flora Richardson

Flora Richardson

December 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Flora Richardson
"I have received outstanding service through State Farm from Buster Nelson and his staff since transferring all of my home, life, and auto policies to his agency over 5 years ago. They are efficient, responsive, caring, and very knowledgeable about insurance and financial matters. I highly recommend Buster and his staff to anyone seeking excellent and reliable insurance services."
Profile photo of Patti Comden

Patti Comden

October 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Patti Comden
"I have been with State Farm Ins. for 30 years, but switched to the Buster Nelson Agency roughly 3 years ago. The BEST move I have every made. I am always a "last minute" kind of girl and Skylar, the Ins. Spec. I work is always there for more. Most recently I called her Fri. p.m. (day my policy exp.) and expressed my concern re: the new rate I was to pay. She so kindly went over my policy with me, line by line, until we got the price down to one I was comfortable with. Everyone at the agency is always very friendly ant outgoing and I 100% recommend them!!"
Profile photo of Patricia Parker

Patricia Parker

October 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Patricia Parker
"Without a doubt I highly recommend Buster Nelson State Farm Agency. I have been with State Farm a bit over 40 years and have never had a bad experience with the Buster Nelson Agency. All of his specialists are so professional and always taking such great care of my accounts. Buster always keeps me on top with the service that is available for his clients. He is the best!"
Profile photo of Mary Thorsted

Mary Thorsted

October 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Thorsted
"Buster addressed my concerns professionally and respectfully."
Profile photo of NATHANIEL ALLEN

NATHANIEL ALLEN

September 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by NATHANIEL ALLEN
"Outstanding professional service"
Profile photo of John Trammell

John Trammell

September 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Trammell
"Buster Nelson has serviced my family's homeowners, auto, and motorcycle insurance for years. The staff are quick to respond and are willing to help anytime. Cecily and Benita have been our points of contact recently. Both have done an excellent job helping us! Kudos to the Buster Nelson staff!!"
Profile photo of Allen west

Allen west

September 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Allen west
"Great customer service!!"
Profile photo of Everette Scott

Everette Scott

September 2, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Everette Scott
"Skylar did a very good job in explaining my auto policy, coverages, and the cost. She was professional and pleasant to talk with. She made sure I was satisfied with my coverage and what would be best for me. Thank you!"
Profile photo of N K Rector

N K Rector

August 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by N K Rector
"Very friendly, helpful staff. Always professional and on top of things. Our agent, Cecely Newett, took time to go over all of our policy’s and update everything. The times that we needed to file a claim it’s been quick and thorough . We’re very glad to have Buster and his staff."
Profile photo of james kosch

james kosch

August 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by james kosch
"I've been with Buster since 1986. I think that speaks for the quality of service. Buster and his team are always very helpful and seem very happy to help with any situation or to gladly respond to any questions. If you need any insurance products give them call. They will be happy to help and provide outstanding service for your needs."
Profile photo of Dylan Clearfield

Dylan Clearfield

August 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dylan Clearfield
"Have been with Buster for decades now. Top of the line. You will not get better service anywhere else."
Profile photo of Linda Cole

Linda Cole

August 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Cole
"Very nice and welcoming team. Not pushy. Great and affordable products for insurance. Easy policy process."
Profile photo of James Massey

James Massey

August 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by James Massey
"The staff here at State Farm did an outstanding job with helping me sit up my policy. I highly recommend state for anyone."
Profile photo of David Richardson

David Richardson

August 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Richardson
"I want to give a shout out to Benita and to Buster for their help in securing me a great price on a home insurance policy. Thank you David"
Profile photo of Ginger Dobynes

Ginger Dobynes

August 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ginger Dobynes
"Our success is never just for and about us. When we succeed there are always others who are watching. Some little girl or boy who perhaps did not grow up around successful role models could hear about someone like Buster Nelson and hear about his journey and conclude that such success is possible in their lives too! Praying for even greater success for this determined and giving man that we are proud to call both agent and friend! Continued blessings!"