Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Buster Nelson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Buster Nelson

4.5 out of 5 (56 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Abstruce Dara

Abstruce Dara

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome, quick, and easy! Fast quotes and great insurance coverage options"
Profile photo of Sandra Barnes

Sandra Barnes

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was very happy with the professional customer service I received from Benita Carroll. She took the time to ensure I had the exact coverage I needed at the best price."
Profile photo of Joell

Joell

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cecely was able to get me insured right away. She was very knowledgeable about the available products and services which made the switch seamless."
Profile photo of Lillian Hardbower

Lillian Hardbower

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cecely was totally great she saved me money over Geico and got renters insurance as well."
Profile photo of G Pegram

G Pegram

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"After a Google search of State Farm agents, I settled on Buster Nelson so that my niece and I could discuss medical insurance and Medicare. We were extremely impressed with Lanyia when we called. She was professional and courteous. Then we were transferred to Mr Nelson. He is a very good listener—this was important to us because we had quite a few questions. He was knowledgeable in the answers he gave us and cleared up any of our misconceptions. He offered advice, which my niece will follow-up on. It was a pleasure talking to him and we felt comfortable knowing we had selected the right agent. I definitely recommend Buster Nelson and his team to anyone who’s looking for advice on insurance."
Profile photo of Krystle Sercu

Krystle Sercu

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Buster is such a pleasure to work with. I would recommend his office."
Profile photo of Trenia Caldwell

Trenia Caldwell

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr Nelson, and his staff are very professional. I was able to change my car policy to better coverage, with an affordable price. My financial needs were handled with the upmost concerned. Mr. Nelson, made sure I understood exactly what we were covering. It wasn't just about selling the product, but about me knowing and understanding. Thank you so, Mr. Nelson and staff."
Profile photo of Catherine Washington

Catherine Washington

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"In talking with Mr. Nelson and his staff, they provided me with the information I needed to understand what coverage to obtain for my home and auto. They were very pleasant, responsive and helpful. The coverage was competitive with the other companies I did research on. I look forward to working with them."
Profile photo of Gina white

Gina white

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"If I could give this office 10 stars I would. Excellent customer service from the time you step into the door. I was referred to Buster Nelson to help me with my IRA account. Not only did he assist me, but he took the time to educate me about my account which nowadays is very rare. He was very patient and answered all of my questions, and I had a ton. Thank you Buster for giving me the needed assurance. Job well done!"
Profile photo of Charles S

Charles S

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I recently spoke to Cecely Newett who is a financial services specialist at Buster Nelson State Farm Agency regarding purchasing more insurance. Cecely did an outstanding job explaining the insurance we were considering. In addition, Courtney has also been very helpful the past few years. We have maintained an account with Buster Nelson for 15 years. He and his staff are very friendly and responsive. I highly recommend the Buster Nelson State Farm Agency for any insurance needs."
Profile photo of STEVE J MANYAK,JR

STEVE J MANYAK,JR

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Well I'm at a loss for words but will definitely give it a shot. Staff at Buster Nelsons' office are the best. Been going to the local office since my Father passed away. My parents had policy of house/property before I inherited. Service by all have more more than outstanding in every way. I always look forward when I can drop by the office for information and/or just to say 'Hello'. More than an insurance agency, the office Staff are all definite 'Friends' to my Family. Wish them well in all manner."
Profile photo of Ashley Thomas

Ashley Thomas

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"We absolutely can not say enough good things about this office. Cecely and the rest of the team go above and beyond to make sure our insure needs are met. We appreciate this team’s hard work and feel safe knowing they have us covered!"
Profile photo of Deborah Urich

Deborah Urich

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"We recently moved from another state to Fredericksburg to be closer to our family(especially our grandchild). While searching for a local State Farm representative to replace our former one, I was contacted and welcomed to the area by Sarah, at the Buster Nelson agency. She has been not only very helpful and patient, but exceptionally knowledgeable in answering all of my questions! She provides immediate feedback, and returns calls, texts, or emails promptly. Her accurate quotes, support, and assistance for setting up policies to meet our needs, make us feel confident Buster Nelson State Farm is the best choice for our Virginia insurance!"
Profile photo of Joy Williams

Joy Williams

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sarah helped us with our auto, life and home policies. We got a much better rate than all the competitors were offering. So glad we switched! Staff is friendly and responds quickly to any inquiries."
Profile photo of Anita Coakley

Anita Coakley

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was recently made aware that my coverage did not include chip repair due to an over sight. I called and was very upset by this. Cecely helped me go through my coverages and helped me get my chip repair covered. I really appreciate that. Great office."
Profile photo of Candy Savely

Candy Savely

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional service from the front office to Mr. Nelson himself. It's a pleasure to work for people that care about your needs."
Profile photo of Sonja Peyton-Scott

Sonja Peyton-Scott

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"When recently making changes to our coverage we received excellent service. I especially appreciated the patience that was shown with all of our questions!"
Profile photo of Randall Adams

Randall Adams

June 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great fast service. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Best rates out of everyone I priced! Been with them for years now, never had any issues."
Profile photo of Courtney Adams

Courtney Adams

June 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great office to work with, staff is very knowledgeable and professional. They can handle all of your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Jamie Aronhalt

Jamie Aronhalt

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was very impressed with Cecely, she was very helpful from the start of my call and followed up when I had questions about the other services. Will definitely be recommending them in the future"
Profile photo of Iris Nelson

Iris Nelson

May 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"We received excellent and prompt customer service. We were able to meet our insurance needs with the help of Buster and his staff. We will definitely use their services again. Shawn and Iris"
Profile photo of Ray Johnson

Ray Johnson

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very Professional. Communication was very good. I couldn't have asked for a better experience."
Profile photo of James Samuels-Davis

James Samuels-Davis

April 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Courtney has provided me with exemplary customer service over the years. I am a real estate investor with multiple properties and a very hectic schedule. Courtney has been instrumental in the timely closing of several properties, you need a responsive team in real estate. She has issued 7 policies for me in the last 4 months. I rely on professional, competent, responsive subject matter experts and Courtney is definitely considered a member of my team."
Profile photo of Clare Simmons

Clare Simmons

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I work with Cecely in this office. She was super helpful and explained all my insurance options to me. She got me a great rate especially on my auto insurance and saved me a bunch of money. She is always easy to reach as well. Highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Yu Lane

Yu Lane

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"My experience with Cecely Newett was great. First, Cecely is knowledgeable, professional, friendly, and extremely patience. As a new customer I had a lot of questions and Cecely was able to address each one. I was very impressed on how responsive she was. She definitely went above and beyond. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone!!!"